Blah

Well Posterous got bought. So i’m here now. This is a brighter side. More real life, less cynicism. At least i’ll try. It’s basically snippets of my life. Might bore you to death. But such is life.

Regarding life, i woke up to an awful phone call two days ago. I’m so tired of mourning talented young people. Tsew. I saw the status tributes, each one more sentimental than the previous. Didn’t know what to say. So i made a video.

I must have been eight when i first picked up Things Fall Apart. ‘Twas the first African novel i read. Years on, it’s still revealing secrets. Chinua Achebe, sir, Rest In Peace. I feel like i knew you. Thanks for the inspiration.

Feels like we’re losing the most inspirational people this particular world has to offer. Replacements better step up soon or we’re doomed.

Chinua-Achebe-speakn-abt-thingsfallapart1

Leave a comment