Turn to your neighbor and say, neighbor…

When I go to church, I’m usually riding solo and haven’t had time to form an acquaintance with my ‘neighbors’, so each time the pastor says turn to your neighbor and say, neighbor… I never know whom to turn to. Do I turn to the neighbor on my left or right? What if I turn to the neighbor on my left and neighbor on my right turns to me? Then what? I don’t want them feeling left out, like I ignored their felicitaion of blessing or whatever good thing we’re currently having to reinforce by repeating it to our neighbors.

It’s all quite complex.

Today, after 5 seconds of math, I turn to neighbour on my right but she’s already talking to someone else. So I quickly turn to catch neighbor on my left. But she was saying it to her husband. Right. that’s settled it then. I’ll just repeat to myself from now on.

Help me say neighbaaaa!!

Leave a Reply

